Text Message from 4444 - SprintFreeMsg
Sprint is at it again. For those of you who have gotten the call from 866-463-3017 which turns out to be sprint soliciting their own crap you’ve probably had enough right there. Some people have reported that they’ve called back and said to put their number on the do not call list for sprint (good luck with that working). But they’re at it again.
I received a text message at 5:50 am from those sprint punks telling me there are free demo games available from them for download. For one thing, I don’t even download things from my phone which they should know since they keep track of all my information. Even if I get angry with them on the phone. Thanks.
Do I really need to be told this from those guys? I think not. Just another reason sprint sucks.

Stop sending me stuff . No matter if its SAID free NEVER or otherwise STOP STOP STOP DON’T WANT THE SERVICE NO EXTRAS STOP STOP STOP GET IT ?
Comment by Alana Harris — July 27, 2006 @ 11:16 amI just got off the phone with Brian at Sprint about these messages from 4444 - SprintFreeMsg. I asked him to put a block on these.
He told me (1) that 4444 isn’t a valid address so it wasn’t even possible to receive one (well then, how did it get on my phone?) and (2) there wasn’t any way for him to block these.
C’mon Sprint, if this is you, then stop already. If it’s not, why the heck can’t a specific sender be blocked? I did not give “4444″ permission to send me repeated (or any) SPAM via email, SMS or otherwise.
Sheesh.
Comment by Jack — August 2, 2006 @ 2:56 amUpdate…. I just spoke to somebody different at Sprint. This guy ruled. He knew all about the “4444″ number and had me reply STOP to it. In addition, he directed me to a new area on the Sprint website where you can put in up to twenty SMS senders to be blocked. To do this, log on to the Sprint website and then go:
My Online Tools -> Text Messaging -> Settings and Preferences
then enter the numbers for SMS blocking.
Not sure what I would do if I had more than 20 senders to block, let’s hope it never gets that bad.
I’m just disappointed that the first tech I talked to told me the sender couldn’t have been “4444″ *and* told me that incoming SMS messages couldn’t be blocked. Two very wrong answers.
Comment by Jack — August 2, 2006 @ 3:51 amThanks for this website to help me to block ” http://gospv.com ” Text pages cost $$$
Thanks
Comment by Keith — December 12, 2006 @ 10:50 amKeith
ive been getting these too, just replyed stop to this one, lets see if that works
Comment by Ryan — December 21, 2006 @ 10:49 amstop 2424 for text me ok
Comment by tracy griffin — January 11, 2007 @ 4:50 pmdid it work
Comment by tracy griffin — January 11, 2007 @ 4:53 pmDid a little research… The messages are coming from enpocket.com. Follow the links:
http://gospv.com/ov4 leads to:
http://eme7.enpocket.com/click
which is operated by:
http://www.enpocket.com/contact/how-to-find-us
Enpocket (US)31 Saint James Avenue
Ninth Floor
Suite 920
Boston
MA 02116
Tel: 1 617 262 7001
Comment by Picciano — January 24, 2007 @ 9:44 amFax: +1 617 262 7085
usa.sales@enpocket.com
I replied with “stop sending me spam!” and got an opt-out confirmation message shortly thereafter. Hopefully they will honor it.
Comment by Ray Hill — January 24, 2007 @ 11:36 am